kathyjohnsondesigns

Just another WordPress.com site

From The Halls Of Montezuma April 9, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — kathyjohnsondesigns @ 11:05 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I am soon going to become the mother of a US Marine. My son, Colton, is in the process for the delayed entry program. Not because he wants to wait around, but because there are that many people enlisting. His probable date to leave for boot camp is December 2012 or January 2013. That waiting is going to be pure torture for me! I’m saddened that he has chosen such a dangerous profession right now, but in the words of my wise 96-year-old grandmother, “If it’s something he’s going to enjoy, you have to support him.”  

On the other hand, I am very proud of him for being such a brave, courageous American. I’m sure a lot of you military parents can certainly relate. You’ll have to send me some comments on how you are coping and what  things you do to keep yourself busy so that you don’t dwell on the dangerous part. i would love to hear from you.

 Image

 

Leave a Reply

