kathyjohnsondesigns

Just another WordPress.com site

Rain is Lonely April 30, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — kathyjohnsondesigns @ 11:33 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

How does rain make you feel? Rain makes me feel kind of lonely. Don’t get me wrong, I have a loving family, great friends, and lots of things to occupy my time. But, there is something about rain that makes me feel down, and then I feel lonely. 

How do the people that live in rainy regions do it? Like Seattle for instance. When it rains most of the time and you rarely see the sun, where is your optimism? I like sunshine to brighten my day, and give me a feeling of fun, laughter, and motivation. 

This feeling of mine could be totally made up, or even transferred from my parents. Maybe they would complain about rainy weather all the time and I just came to know that I didn’t like rain either. I’m not really sure about that. However, I am a pretty objective person and can usually see both sides of a situation. The only side that resonates with me when it rains, is the pessimistic side. 

Maybe it’s the darkness that usually accompanies rain that makes me feel less than positive. I do like very sunny days. The noise of rain doesn’t bother me, it’s actually kind of soothing and relaxing. I’d say it’s definitely the lack of brightness on a dreary day that makes me feel lonely.

Today was rainy and gloomy. I didn’t even feel like getting out of bed. I felt lonely.

But, tomorrow is another day and I look forward to tomorrow. I haven’t checked the weather forecast – I don’t want to feel lonely ahead of time. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

